This guide walks you through pausing, editing or deleting one of your previously-created streams. If you haven't yet created a stream, please read "Create a stream" first.
To get started, select your outgoing stream on the dashboard to open the stream view.
Pause or un-pause a stream
You can pause active streams any time with a single transaction, which will cause them to immediately stop sending funds. To do so, just click "Pause" and sign the transaction with your connected wallet.
Once the transaction is confirmed, your stream will appear as paused, and no longer stream funds. To resume the stream, simply click "Unpause" on the stream detail view and sign the transaction.
Delete a stream
You can delete any of your outgoing streams with a single transaction by clicking "Delete" on the stream view and confirming the deletion.
⚠️ After deletion, your stream will disappear from the Drips App, and there won't be an easy way to recover it. Despite this, due to the nature of the blockchain, your stream and its metadata will be forever saved and transparently visible to anyone looking at the blockchain history.
Edit a stream
You can edit any stream's name, and any non-paused stream's stream rate in a single transaction. To do so, simply click "Edit" on the stream view, and enter the new stream details.
ℹ️ Currently, the stream rate can only be changed for active or scheduled streams. If your stream is paused, you'll need to unpause it before editing its rate, or delete it and create a new stream with the new stream rate.